I must say that I love the sun, I love being outside, it is so nice to be back outside again. Now I want to camp, but not with a baby.  Next year.

What’s new….

Paxil seems to be working.  At first I felt worse, but as the weeks have passed I feel a little lighter.  Less OCDish.  I see the doctor again in two weeks, we’ll see what happens in the mean time.

Owen is doing better, the reflux has let up a little.  He is smiling up a storm and cooing like crazy.  He is already growing out of the newborn stage.  And he is starting to understand night and day, he still wakes up 3-4 times at night but I don’t have to fight to get him back to sleep.

Ash signed up for pre-school staring in the fall.  When it was time to leave, he dug his heels in.  Which he has never done, so I think we found the right school for him so far.  He already made friends with another rough and tumble kid named Corbin.  I was asking Nate what his name was just as his mom walked by and she instantly said “what he do?”  Very cute little kid.  I know Ash will love it, and it is a co-op so I get to go in once or twice a month to make the snake and help out.  I don’t have to completely let go…   Today he is spending the day with his Auntie Riss at the beach, kinda weird having him gone all day.

Two weeks till Nate starts days, I can’t wait!

Home remodeling is hitting the back burner this year.  With Owen here we don’t have much time and with his hospital bills we don’t have much money.  But my list of projects keeps getting longer:

add bathroom
add laundry room
cut down three trees
and front and back decks
remodel kitchen
remodel first bath
lay flooring in whole house
landscaping
new windows
new siding
insulate walls
replace chainlink fence
add carport/shed/garage
build wood shed
put bay window in

I think it will be years before we get most of this done – I’m thinking one or two projects a year – that means seven to ten years from now……

