Lately it has been hard for me to read.  I have been very dizzy and light headed, unable to focus.  I think it is finally letting up, and I got to start reading today.  I don’t just read any old book, it has to capture me from the start.  I am mostly a fan of fantasy, but not sci-fi.  I really enjoy books that are written more the for the teenage age bracket.  I really loved the “Golden Compass” series, that is my speed of reading. 
The Golden Compass Pictures, Images and Photos

The last book that I can remember really enjoying was “Wicked”.   I read the next one in the series and just found out that another one just came out.  I can’t wait to read it.
wicked Pictures, Images and Photos

And I also really had a good time reading “Eragon” and the two that followed it. The only thing I find hard with series is that I feel lost when the next book finally maked it out. The auther of this series does an excellent job of updating you at the beginning of each book.

eragon Pictures, Images and Photos

Now, this is not all that I read. But, when I feel challanged all day and want to relax I find that these books let my mind wonder. I don’t feel challanged to read them, and my brain seems to get a break. I spend too much time thinking as it is, so some of you might find it lazy to read this type of book, but I find it to be my release. But, when it comes to movies, I like a movie that makes me re-think. Like “Sicko” or “Chirlden of Men”, I like something that moves me. If any of you have a suggestion on an excellent book or movie, I would love to hear it. I don’t get much time to sit and watch or read so I like it to be worth my while to do so. I find myself very disappointed when I watch a horrible movie or read a poor book, so help me find a good author or something!

