I know I have not been a poster lately.  Not much to say, we’re just hanging around.  Ash and I made a trip to Portland last weekend and stayed with Nate’s sister.  We had a ton of fun, and Ash loved her stepdaughter Jade.  We also hit OMSI, which I had not been there since a grade school field trip.  It was so much fun, Ash didn’t know what to do.  He was overwhelmed with all the stuff.  I would take him again.  In the meantime, we found a very fun recipe for “flubber” that is so easy to make.

In bowl one:

1 1/2 cups of warm water and 2 cups of white glue.  Add any food coloring you want here.

In bowl 2:

1 1/3 cups warm water and 3 teaspoons Borax (very good stuff for cleaning I might add)  Mix together.

Add bowl 2 to bowl 1 and fold together.  When done, there should only be about a tablespoon of water left in bowl.  Set goo on hard surface to dry a little.  Then play!  We store ours in a zip lock bag.  Very fun, easy and cheap chemistry experiment. It is also very easy to clean up – just be careful of wood surfaces – it seemed to stick or changed the color of the wood.

