First off THANK YOU to Nicole, one of my oldest friends, for giving me for the SMILE award, created by Laura. Here’s the deal:

Characteristics for the Smile Award:
1. Must display a cheerful attitude.
2. Must love one another.
3. Must make mistakes.

4. Must learn from others.
5. Must be a positive contributor to blog world.
6. Must love life.
7. Must love kids.

These are the rules for The Smile Award.
1. The recipient must link back the the award’s creator
2. You must post these rules if you receive the award.
3. You must chose 5 people to receive the award after receiving it yourself.
4. You must fit the characteristics of the recipient of the award, as posted by Mere.
5. You must post the characteristics of a recipient.
6. You must create a post sharing your win with others.

7. You must thank your giver.

People I’d like to give the award to:

Crystal– I just found her blog a little while ago.  If you read her “Crazy Chronicles” you’ll see that her kids mean the world to her.  She just started a program to get kids Nintendo DS’ because of something that happened to her daughter.  Her writing is wonderful and her posts about conversations between she and her husband make me laugh every time (they my be a bit rude for some).  I find her blog a good read even though some of it is a downer.

Mom of Three – This a local women whom I never met.  I love the lists she creates, a very simple way to break down how busy we really are. 

Terrible Palsy – I read this blog first when I was having a really bad day.  Her family is amazing to me.  I love the candor she writes with and the compassion she has.  And her stories about what her son says crack me up!

Nicole – I know she gave me this award, but I had to give it back too!  I always eagerly await my feeds to see if she has posted.  We have been friends forever and even though we don’t see much of each other, the blog world has been a great way to keep up with each other.  I am never bored as long I keep reading her blog, she tries me out just reading about all the things they are up to! Love ya hon, you are an amazing woman!

Melissa – I found Melissa’s blog via Nicole’s.  She is a wonderful writer and I enjoy everything she has to say.  Lately her blog has stirred up some dust, and she handled it wonderfully.  She has posted some wonderful life questions and they always, always make me appreciate what I have even more.  Anyone that can do that deserves this award.  (She has also already gotten this award but I want my readers to know she is out there)

That is it, my five most favorite blogs that always wait for new posting from.  You guys are wonderful writers.

