Okay, I started a myspace account to spy on my younger brothers and sisters.  I had motive and it was not to be social.  Now, I am a addict.  I check myspace like three times a day.  It doesn’t help that my computer is in the kitchen now instead of a separate room.  I am a stalker – haha.  For all you myspacers out there, I know what you are doing 🙂  I really have fun with it, it makes me feel connected somehow.  But, now there is facebook.

 I was introduced to it by a comment someone made.  I checked it out and I like it much better them myspace.  It seems less of a popularity contest.  I don’t know.  But there are people and relatives that use that instead of myspace, like the older people in my life.  So – check it out – you might like it. 

One another thought – nursing school.  I was talking about it with a friend, and I don’t know.  I really don’t want to work my ass off the rest of my life.  I have never really been passionate about any job idea.  Before Nate decided he wanted to do police work – I had thought about it.  Now, it seems more of a reality that I could get in.  Then I thought about my mother in law.  She works for the post office and only does a six hour day!!  She makes more money then her husband at 60 hours a week!  And then there is UPS, I could start as a seasonal driver and work my way into full time and make as much as a nurse.  That would be awesome – driving around…..   Then my mom said I could probably land a teachers aid job and work part time for the schools.  I really don’t want a stressful job – I am lazy.  When I was a teenager – working 30 hours a week, college full time plus trying to be a kid.  I literally woke up every night in the middle of the night and would vomit once.  Didthat for a year or more.  I did not do it on purpose, it only stopped when I graduated.  I don’t handle stress well.  Plus, it would be nice to find something that would kinda fit our kids school schedules.  I am thorn between the idea of making good money, finding a job that works with the kids, and finding one that makes me excited to go to work.  Besides – I really don’t want to lance boils in the emergency room at 2am with a alcohol poisoned person pucking on my feet. Yuck – you would have to be paying me very well.

And today, we are taking Ash on a boat ride handing on the beach for a few hours.  Hopefully pics to follow in the next post.  I have a hard time taking pictures when we are doing something fun.  I always feel like I am missing out on the real fun being behind the camera.

