Well, since I last posted a lot has happened. We went to Astoria for a few days and that was a blast. We headed up and Ash got car sick like normal. Nothing like barf on a long road trip. Sunday we headed to the Pumpkin patch on Sauvie Island, what a great place. You could spend all day there and not spend a dime. Ash loved the animal barn and the hay maze. All the grandparents went, I think it was about 13 adults to 1 kid. The weather was great. My dad and stepmom went through the corn maze with my cousin, they where muddy when they got done. They said that they saw someone go face first in a mud hole! We picked pumpkins and headed home, everyone slept in the car but Ash!!! We hung out with everyone for week while Nate hunted with his dad, and no they did not get anything. Ash did okay with the Halloween decor at my dad’s. They had a little kid ghost decoration that is about 3′ tall. His arms swing out and says things in a little kid voice. Ash was so afraid!! He would run by it, once he forgot about it and froze and started crying. But Nancy and I gave it kisses and hugged it all that night. They next day out of the blue he ran over and gave it a hug, soooo cute!! We got home on Halloween and went trick or treating, he did good but we only took him to three houses. We came home and he loved giving candy out. We got about 100-150 kids this year and he loved them all. Ash would do a little dance just as kids came up and he would stare at their faces as he put a few pieces of candy in the bags. Only once did he get scared, and it was a kid dressed like Chewy, I think it was because he could not see his eyes. Tonight he went pee in the big kid potty!! He was naked after bath time on the bed and he started to freeze, so I looked and said “do you need to go potty?” He hoped up and ran for the bathroom!! We pulled out the potty and sure enough he went!! I kept gasping as he was going and he would stop, but once I gained control he finished. He flushed the pee and went right back to trying to get more out. We flushed pee about 3 times, I hope this is a sign for the future. We figure that now we can start trying to get the potty training going. I don’t mind diapers, but cheaper is always better. Nate applied for two jobs, one in Clatsop County and one with the county here, so wish us luck that he passes the tests and gets an interview. I guess that is out update for now, I will post the Halloween pics and a pic of Ash’s new haircut the Aunt Riss gave him.


